Introduction of the Division of Mechanical Engineering Graduate School.

The Department of Mechanical Engineering at Tohoku University consists of the four departments of Mechanical System Engineering, Finemechanics, Robotics and Aerospace Engineering from the Mechanical Division, and the Department of Management Science and Technology.
We provide originative and interdisciplinary basic research and specialized education with additional Graduate Schools of Information Science, Biomedical Engineering, and Environmental Studies. Students participate in research, as research assistants, or education, as teaching assistants, and gain experience of research and pedagogy while concurrently receiving a highly specialized education which often leads to the creation of new industries and the development of technology. Doctor’s or master’s degree holders who have had these experiences assume designing sustainable society through technological innovation.

Graduate School of Engineering

Posters introducing each laboratory